Kim Woo-min is celebrating after winning the gold medal in the men's 800m freestyle final at the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games held at the Aquatic Sports Arena at the Hangzhou Olympic Sports Center in China on the 28th. 

Kim Woo-min (Gangwon Special Self-Governing Province) and Kim Seo-young (Gyeongbuk Provincial Office), who are the stars of Korean swimming and who shone in Korean swimming at the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games, won the right to participate in the Doha World Aquatics Championships to be held in Qatar in February next year.

Kim Woo-min took first place with a time of 7 minutes 52.84 seconds in the men's 800m freestyle final at the 2024 National Swimming Management Competition held at the Gimcheon Indoor Swimming Pool in Gyeongsangbuk-do on the 25th.

Kim Woo-min, who set a record 0.27 seconds ahead of the International Aquatics Union's (AQUA) standard record of 7 minutes 53.11 seconds, confirmed his place at the World Aquatics Championships.

Seoyoung Kim is swimming in the 400m mixed medley relay at the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games held at the Hangzhou Olympic Sports Center swimming pool on the 27th.

On the same day, Seoyoung Kim was the first to touch the pad in the women's 200m individual medley final with a time of 2 minutes 12.12 seconds, and passed the AQUA standard record of 2 minutes 12.98 seconds to secure a ticket to the world championships. Her veteran Kim Seo-young also set a meaningful record of participating in the World Championships for the fifth time in a row since 2017.

Hwang Seon-woo (Gangwon Special Self-Governing Province) took first place in the men's 100m freestyle final with a time of 48.57 seconds, but did not exceed the AQUA standard record.

Heo Yeon-kyung (Bangsan High School) won the women's 100m freestyle, setting a new Korean record of 54.49 seconds. On September 26, she competed at the Hangzhou Asian Games, where she beat her own time of 54.70 seconds by 0.21 seconds in just two months. However, Heo Yeon-kyung also fell short of her AQUA standard record.

This competition was held to select candidates for the 2024 21st Doha World Aquatics Championships, which will be held from February 11th to 18th next year.

Among the winners of each specific event, those who pass the AQUA standard record will be confirmed to participate on their own, and those who pass the Korea Swimming Federation (KSF) record will be finalized through deliberation by the next performance improvement committee.

The previous day, Joo-ho Lee (Seogwipo City Hall) won the men's 200m backstroke with a new Korean record of 1 minute 56.05 seconds, surpassing the AQUA standard record and becoming the first to earn a ticket to Doha. 카지노사이트존